Mayor and Council

Mayor and Council

The City of Lithonia is governed by a Mayor and a 5 member Council, all elected to 4 year terms. The Council is tasked with providing unsurpassed governmental duties through several avenues.

Mayor Deborah A. Jackson

Council Member William “Ric” Dodd

Photo - Council Member Diane W Howard

Council Member Diane W. Howard


Council Member Fred Douglas Reynolds, Sr.

Council Member Shameka Reynolds

Mayor Pro Tem Tracy-Ann Williams


  • Adopt ordinances, resolutions, policies and regulations for the health, safety and welfare of the current and future citizens
  • Create departments, offices and citizen advisory committees necessary for the efficient and effective operation of the City
  • Participate in community strategic and long-range planning
  • Approve the municipal boundaries, sphere of influence and all annexations of land into the City
  • Approve all zoning changes, subdivisions and commercial and industrial site plans. Approve all development agreements with residential, commercial and industrial developers
  • Adopt the annual City budget